Welcome to the City of
Connellsville, Pennsylvania

Click here to edit subtitle

For Auxiliary Police Applications, you may stop in City Hall or contact us at 724-628-2020 ext. 201 - Shelley.  For questions about joining the Auxiliary Police, please contact Auxiliary Chief Younkin at 724-550-3683

Equal Opportunity Policy Statement

It is the policy of the City of Connellsville to provide equal opportunity to all employees, applicants and program beneficiaries; to provide equal opportunity for advancement of employees; to provide program and employment facilities which are accessible to the handicapped and to administer its programs in a manner that does not discriminate against any person because of race, creed, color, religion, sex, national origin, disability, age, familial status, political affiliation, citizenship or sexual orientation.

The Mayor has ultimate responsibility for the overall administration of the affirmative action/equal opportunity program.  The total integration of equal opportunity into all parts of personnel and program management is the Mayor's responsibility.  The Mayor will review all policies and procedures as they affect equal opportunity and affirmative action and ensure compliance with relevant federal and state statutes.

The right of appeal and recourse is guaranteed by City of Connellsville.  Any person who feels that he or she has been denied employment, participation, representation, or services in any program administered by the City of Connellsville because of race, creed, color, religion, sex, national origin, age, disability, political affiliation, sexual orientation, or citizenship has the right to file an equal opportunity complaint.  Information and assistance relative to equal opportunity complaints shall be provided by the city clerk, who can be contacted at 724-628-7750.

This Equal Opportunity Policy of the City of Connellsville shall be posted in conspicuous places within the facility, distributed to all employees, contractors and to the persons of all advisory and policy-making groups.

Mayor Greg Lincoln